Book Sense

March 19, 2006

Congratulations to The 2006 Book Sense Book of the Year Winners in the categories of:

*Adult Fiction
The Historian, by Elizabeth Kostova

*Adult Nonfiction
Freakonomics, by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner

*Children’s Literature
Inkspell, by Cornelia Funke

*Children’s Illustrated
Zen Shorts, by Jon J. Muth

Independent booksellers have chosen to honor these handselling favorites from among a wide array of interesting, unique, and thought-provoking titles sold in their stores during the past year. And, in a time when by many reports, book sales are on the decline, these awards are certainly a breath of fresh air for the industry, for authors, and for regular book-buying consumers alike.

Read more here about these awards, and other recent news from the ABA (American Booksellers Association).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: